CSIR - Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine celebrates 77th Foundation Day of CSIR

Photo Gallery

CSIR-IIIM celebrates 77th foundation day of CSIR on 26th September, 2019. Two-day celebrations in this connection were held at IIIM in the presence of eminent scientists, faculty members of research & educational institutions, entrepreneurs, invited dignitaries, guests and staff members of CSIR-IIIM.

To celebrate the CSIR Foundation day, IIIM, Jammu organized two days event at the main campus of the institute. On the first day of the programme, IIIM organized a pre-cursor event in which the institute observed open day for students and various competitions were also organised. The visitors majority of whom were students drawn from various schools, colleges and other educational institutions of the town. On this event, the institute also organised Science Quiz, extempore and also visit to various divisions of the institute where the Scientists and Technical Staff have demonstrated the research activities going on there.

On the concluding day, impressive valedictory function was organized in the auditorium wherein Director, Dr Ram Vishwakarma presented formal welcome address and threw light on the achievements as well as activities of the Institute.
Jammu University Vice Chancellor, Prof Manoj Dhar was chief guest on the occasion and he delivered the CSIR foundation day lecture entitled, “Designing Blueprints of Life”. He lucidly explained the remarkable research achievements in the area of classical cytogenetics, natural and synthetic genomics. He further said that synthetic genomic has made viruses, bacteria and yeasts and the time is not so far that it (synthetic genomics) will give new human being.
On this occasion, the chief guest also distributed prizes for different activities conducted as part of foundation day celebrations. In the Science quiz competition, the First, Second and third prizes were won by Ashok Kumar Sharma, Ashish Sahrawat and Lakhvinder Singh, respectively.
On this occasion, the staff members who have superannuated from the council service during last one year were also honoured. The scholarship for wards of Council employees who got admission in IIT, AIIMS or IIM was also given.

Among others, Er Rajneesh Anand, Chief Scientist, Dr D M Mondhe, Dr I A Khan, Dr Gurdarshan Singh, Dr Zabeer Ahmed (Sr Principal Scientists) Dr Asha Chaubey, Dr Dhiraj Vyas, Debaraj Mukherjee (Principal Scientists), Pankaj Bahadur, Controller of Administration, Anil Gupta Finance & Accounts Section Officer and Praphul Kumar, Store and Purchase Officer were also present. Dr Deepika Singh conducted the proceedings whileas Er Abdul Rahim, Head PME & IT Divisions presented the vote of thanks.